Pumpkinhead's GSC for the OFCC

PumpkinHead

Trying to figure out what I want to bring to the OFCC and my iterations of lists will probably follow. Questions and comments are welcomed. I have only gotten in a couple of games with the GSC so I am not very good at judging their power level yet.

Comes out to 1999 pts (as long as excel didn't lie to me). The iconward would go in the unit of abberants. 

Tyranid CAD

Flyrant

Flyrant 

venomthrope

2x mucolid

First Curse

1 Patriarch, lvl 2 psycher, 2x familiars.

20 Purestrain Genestealers

Brood Cycle

Iconward w/ ascendant banner

5x acolyte hybrids

5x acolyte hybrids

5x acolyte hybrids

5x neophyte hybrids

5x neophyte hybrids

5x hybrid metamorphs

5x Genestealers

Subterranean Uprising

Primus

5x hybrid metamorphs w/ 3x claws

5x hybrid metamorphs w/ 2x claws, 2x whips

10x acolyte hybrids

10x acolyte hybrids

6x aberrants

• Like 2

I guess im having a hard time understanding why first curse is so strong? The stealers have an invul but they still die to everything. 20 5++'s is not so hard to get through with shooting phase, psychic phase, plus overwatch.

Msu rending squads still have a 6+ save? Ya, that means target saturation for your opponent. But a decent opponent will prioritize.

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, DisruptiveConduct said:

I guess im having a hard time understanding why first curse is so strong? The stealers have an invul but they still die to everything. 20 5++'s is not so hard to get through with shooting phase, psychic phase, plus overwatch.

Msu rending squads still have a 6+ save? Ya, that means target saturation for your opponent. But a decent opponent will prioritize.

Not dismissing anytyhing you are saying here. GSC Surely has weaknesses,