Jump to content

Twinmasks

Members
  • Content Count

    47
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Twinmasks

  • Rank
    Enthusiast

Recent Profile Visitors

287 profile views
  1. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage: 2018

    @George @Raindog Ok some more questions... In The Coin Game - Can servant bots pick up coins? Is the action of picking up coins a specific target meaning only the specialist or its bot can pick up a coin or if both of them are in contact with a different coin can they both pick up the coins with the single short action and each completing a WIP roll (similar to doctors and their boots with 2 unconscious models)? (Extra added question...Normally this doesn't work for link teams, but coordinated orders are a bit of a different beast.) If the above questions let's both the bot and specialist pick up their own coins, then can each member of a coordinated order pick up their own coins? In The Kill Box - Does Biotechvore's -3 to infiltration and AD rolls apply? (Side note: George, you are linked because the forum text entry wouldn't let me remove your link. Sorry about that.)
  2. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage: 2018

    Thank you @Raindog, you are totally Johnny on the Spot with answers. Super appreciate it. We're planning on continuing with the missions throughout this month and if we run into any other "how is this supposed to be played situations" I will make sure to post more questions 😊
  3. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage: 2018

    I was told by @tha42 that I was behind since I hadn't asked many questions about missions yet. That being said here is the initial swath of questions after playing Inside... Get Inside: 1) Servant bots = model for model count? 2) How are we justifying buildings? For more context we have some shipping containers with doors, do they count as buildings? 3) If elevators in the building can you get to the top of infinite tall building? Flip Side: 1) Are there identified locations for the 5 coins? The Coin Game: 1) Are the 10 coins stacked in the exact middle of the table? Kill Box: 1) Like biotechvore, if models are in the cloud at the end of the game are they consider dead? In general for all missions: 1) Can you move through windows? Does it require going prone? (Very important for Get Inside, but valid for all missions) 2) Can you shoot out of a single window or are they being considered acrylic/glass and unable to be penatrated? 3) Do circle and direct templates go through windows? 4) Are all deployment zones 12"? 5) Double checking, it is no HVT in these missions? If they are being used do they count towards model count for Get Inside? I am sure more to come as we play more... As usual sorry for the onslaught of questions. We have one more who is saying he intends to sign up, so keep an eye out for Gunnar if I can get him to sign up later today...
  4. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage: 2018

    Question... Are we playing with this seasons' special rules? Aka AD able to be deployed without a template needing to be placed... TAGs having +1 STR on BS weapons... Etc...
  5. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage: 2018

    I am totally down! Alex S ready to throw some dice!
  6. I wish I were closer to be able to more easily join in 😣
  7. Twinmasks

    [Bland Title] Infinity Blog

    @Andrewc, it's on like Donkey Kong 😅
  8. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage

    For the FO points and reroll bonus portions of Doctor Doctor, can I achieve it with Spotlight or must is be completed by a FO for it to count?
  9. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage

    Womp womp, back to the drawing board 😂
  10. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage

    Is retreat an end condition for any of the 4 missions? I am referring to the fact that some missions in ITS end at the end of the player's turn who goes into retreat and some do not.
  11. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage

    @Raindog, Awesome! Thank you for the clarifications 😊
  12. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage

    @Raindog, ok last one... I promise? In Escape if a model has gone Dogged can it still escape prior to Dogged kicking in and killing it at the end of the turn? So it would still count towards your Victory Point count during scoring?
  13. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage

    @Raindog, one more quicky... Is Confused Deployment (the PH-3 deployment outside of DZ modifier from Biotechvore) implemented in Escape? Assumption is yes, but wanted to confirm.
  14. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage

    @Raindog, just two quick verifications question. 1) The above special rule only applies when the civilian is in the Targeted state, correct? Meaning at the end of you turn you no longer with receive the re-rolling boon unless you re-forward observe that civilian on a future turn. Or is it truly associated to forward observer, so even after forward observing a civilian you will receive that boon for all future turns on that model 2) If a civilian gets forward observed multiple times in a game (or a turn for that matter) does that count towards the FOing of more civilians or is it a one and done?
  15. Twinmasks

    Raindog's Rampage

    Are we going to get to see the 20pt checklist ahead of time or is it going to be a surprise? I am cool with it either way, but knowing the list ahead of time just means I should wait on list generation 😅
×