So, I've heard that this game is cheaper than 40k...

Pax, I like you, you are a nice guy so don't take this the wrong way.

This thread is inane. 

I play both games. I buy and trade models very extensively in each game. 

If you run a 40K Hordes army, you will spend more. If you run a 40K elite army, you will spend less.

If you run a large model count army in WM/H, you will pay more than an elite army in 40K, etc etc etc.

Both games, to me, are expensive becasue I am a student living on a single income, but EVERY honkin thing that is being said here about this or that is really merely a matter of personal opinion. You will not have a hard and fast objective rule that this game is more spendy than that game because everyone plays thier games differently, and expense is very relative to what it is you want in  your collection. You will not win in this thread. These are not the droids you are looking for. 

Thanks man.

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Both games, to me, are expensive becasue I am a student living on a single income, but EVERY honkin thing that is being said here about this or that is really merely a matter of personal opinion. You will not have a hard and fast objective rule that this game is more spendy than that game because everyone plays thier games differently, and expense is very relative to what it is you want in  your collection. You will not win in this thread. These are not the droids you are looking for.

Win? I've been saying that both games are equally draining on income and I object to the smug attitude often displayed in warmahordes players when they try to convince people that one game is cheaper than the other. As for winning, my point, more or less, is just to make the warmahordes players aware of this unfounded smugness that many have, or at least become aware that others think it's unfounded. I, more or less, achieved what I set out to do.