Circle List

Gunnerson

So I know I should be looking for a 35 point list and I know I need a warlock. I don't know if I will ever actually play. I know there are a couple minis I like. I will probably pick up a few dudes to paint. Can anyone suggest 35 points for either of the following warlocks and which would be better for a total novice that may never play the game! If I don't reply right away I didn't forget about the post, I just happen to be at the Blacksheep Brawl this weekend. Also I kind of really hate the sculpts for all of the werewolf dudes and the 2 headed dogs.

Warlock 1 

Cassius the Oathkeeper and Wormwood >> I just really like the 2 minis

Warlock 2

Kromac the Ravenous >> Also think this dude looks pretty freakin sweet

Other minis I do like

Lord of the Feast

Most of the non wolf units are good too.

Cassius the Oathkeeper +6 points

* Wurmwood, Tree of Fate

* Megalith 11 points

* Wold Guardian 9 points

2x Gallows Grove 1 point each

Lord of the Feast 4 points

Shifting Stones 2 points

Shifting Stones 2 points

* Stone Keeper 1 point

10 Tharn Bloodtrackers 8 points

* Nuala The Huntress 2 points

Kromac the Ravenous +4 points

* Ghetorix 11 points

* Gorax 4 points

* Scarsfell Griffon 5 points

* Druid Wilder 2 points

Blackclad Wayfarer 2 points

Druid Stoneward & Woldstalkers 5 points

Druid Stoneward & Woldstalkers 5 points

Shifting Stones 2 points

* Stone Keeper 1 point

Shifting Stones 2 points

• 1 month later...

So I looked at building a list and picked up the circle book. Based on my concept of the army list am thinking wood elves or beastmen from WHFB. Hit and run/evasion list. Bear in mind that I still have not looked at a copy of the rule book, just the circle book and the battle college to compare minis.

I still like Kromac and I am feeling the Tier 4 list as giving all my dudes stealth for the first turn seems pretty strong.