Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
fluger

Starting Up Necromunda

Recommended Posts

41 minutes ago, ninefinger said:

Add to the dead fighter scenario the fact that, only a result of a 66 results in a dead fighter. 61-65 will die if they don’t go to the doc.... 

You get to keep a fighter's equipment if you take a fighter to the doc and the fighter dies because of complications or because the gang can't (or won't ) pay for the service.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Koyote said:

You get to keep a fighter's equipment if you take a fighter to the doc and the fighter dies because of complications or because the gang can't (or won't ) pay for the service.

So if I bottled, and had no fighters left on the battlefield, would that mean I can keep it or no?

 

if I can keep it IF I send someone to the doc, that seems a little squishy.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Fluger, check out what Blackfyre Productions is doing in this campaign.  In this campaign each player controls 2 members of a Venator gang in a series of linked scenarios.  It's a narrative campaign where a GM creates a story and controls the antagonists and the players play cooperatively against the GM's antagonists.  

This is something you could do with your son or your son and PourSpelur.  This will give you the freedom to tailor the scenarios and antagonists to match his skill level.  You could design your own monster hunts or create a nemesis for him to track down and defeat or have him defend his territory from greenskins raiders or just about anything. It'd be a great way to introduce him to both basic game mechanics and the role-playing/story-telling elements of tabletop gaming.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
41 minutes ago, ninefinger said:

So if I bottled, and had no fighters left on the battlefield, would that mean I can keep it or no?

 

if I can keep it IF I send someone to the doc, that seems a little squishy.  

My reading of the Delete Dead or Retiring Fighters rules on P.93 is that if a fighter dies outright (i.e. you roll a 66 on the Lasting Injury table), you can recover his gear only if you have a fighter on the board at the end of the game. 

If the fighter suffers a Critical Injury AND you spend a Post-Battle action to take that injured fighter to the Doc AND that fighter subsequently dies at the Doc's, then you can recover the equipment, regardless of whether or not you had a model on the board at the end of the game.  In this latter case the price you pay to recover the equipment is the Post-Battle action to get the fighter to the Doc.  If, at the end of a game your leader and all of your champions are 'in recovery' or captured, then you cannot perform a Post-Battle action.  No Post-Battle actions means no visit to the Doc and no chance to recover the equipment from a fighter with a Critical Injury.

Oh, and it doesn't state 'if you take a fighter to the doc', it states 'if you take the fighter to the doc'.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...