Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
scottshoemaker

Taking a Relic Unit question

Recommended Posts

I did some digging, and I've been doing it wrong.  I thought the forgeworld units were bought as a separate detatchment, but the don't have to be.  They are more like an addendum to the army list.  So you can't take them in in Auxiliary Support Detachment, but you don't have to.  Still have to follow the Relic rule though, so if I want to take my Sicaran Tank (FW Elite) in my Battalion Detachment, I have to take a Codex Marines elite (Reivers, Aggressors, Terminators, etc).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
55 minutes ago, InfestedKerrigan said:

Chaos doesn't have that restriction.

Chaos also has about half as unit entries in their FW book as the Adeptus Astartes one.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...