Da Lost Boyz - 40k Escalation League Orks progress

Dark Trainer

"Not sure why dis humie is compainin. It's not cold...he's mad I took his winter coat. Came back hour laterz N he's an ice cube. Coat looks gud on me.

Me N the boyz here been sent on a salvage mission, and we figurez this new untouched planet be free pickings. Now just to deal with all the other scums."

--------------------------

I'm usually a HUGE Necron player. I've never played Orks, yet I've owned about 2k of them in various states for a few years. I figured this escalation league will actually get me painting some of them! So here they come. I've got 3 squads of 30 boyz, about 15 nobs, 6 deffkoptas, 6 warbikers, deffdredd, some big meks, warbosses, etc. I'm new to the HORDE approach of playing, we'll see how I do. Figured the low point levels would make finishing the games easier!

So far, I've painted 5 Grots...the feeling of the titanic sitting on top of my paint brush is definitely there.

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

8 minutes ago, Dark Trainer said:

"Not sure why dis humie is compainin. It's not cold...he's mad I took his winter coat. Came back hour laterz N he's an ice cube. Coat looks gud on me.

Me N the boyz here been sent on a salvage mission, and we figurez this new untouched planet be free pickings. Now just to deal with all the other scums."

--------------------------

I'm usually a HUGE Necron player. I've never played Orks, yet I've owned about 2k of them in various states for a few years. I figured this escalation league will actually get me painting some of them! So here they come. I've got 3 squads of 30 boyz, about 15 nobs, 6 deffkoptas, 6 warbikers, deffdredd, some big meks, warbosses, etc. I'm new to the HORDE approach of playing, we'll see how I do. Figured the low point levels would make finishing the games easier!

So far, I've painted 5 Grots...the feeling of the titanic sitting on top of my paint brush is definitely there.