Jump to content

Beach landing missions question

Recommended Posts

To add to this,

  • You roll at the start of each turn, like getting air support.
  • Assault Boat Company gets the NGS (Naval Gunfire Support) on 4+
  • Rifle co gets the NGS on 5+
  • NGS is classified as "Artillery"
  • NGS does NOT hit bunkers, minefields nor barbed wire. It can hit gun pits and troops.
  • Teams hit by NGS get their saving roll, but if they fail that, firepower is AUTO.

In missions where there is a preliminary bombardment, that rule is like 1 turn of NGS that is done after setup and before the first turn. Preliminary bombardment does not occur a second time, and has nothing to do with the use of the NGS card.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...