Jump to content

Question about Necron Quantum Shielding


Recommended Posts

Alright, I had an issue come into question a few weeks ago about Necron Quantum Shielding in in regards to ramming. The exact rules for quantum shielding states    "Until the vehicle suppers a penetrating hit, it counts all Armour Values on its front and side facings as being 2 points higher. Once the vehicle has suffered a penetrating hit, it uses it's own armour value against subsequent hits."


Now if a Necron vehicle was rammed into either it's front or side armour, does it get the +2 bonus to its armour value? Of course I will preface this that I am a Necron player and say it should receive the bonus, but I would like to ask the community about how it should be played.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...