pretre Posted September 24, 2014 Report Share Posted September 24, 2014 An Independent Character can begin the game already with a unit, either by being deployed in unit coherency with it or, if the unit is in Reserve, by you informing your opponent of which unit it has joined. After both sides have deployed (including Infiltrators), but before the first player begins his first turn, a unit containing at least one model with this special rule can choose to redeploy. If the unit is Infantry, Artillery, a Walker or a Monstrous Creature, each model can redeploy anywhere entirely within 6" of its current position. If it is any other unit type, each model can instead redeploy anywhere entirely within 12" of its current position. During this redeployment, Scouts can move outside the owning player’s deployment zone, but must remain more than 12" away from any enemy unit. A unit that makes a Scout redeployment cannot charge in the first game turn. A unit cannotembark or disembark as part of a Scout redeployment. Okay, so here's the scenario. I deploy my inquisitor with scout book with my TWC. That gives them scout if I make my LD test. Scout redeploy comes up, so I can redeploy each model within 12" of their current position. I redeploy the TWC 12" forward. I redeploy the Inquisitor 12" back to another unit. It says you can't embark, but it doesn't say that I can't leave the unit. ICs deploy to units by being in coherency and leave units by being out. By moving him out of coherency with the TWC and in coherency with another unit, I've redeployed him. The key seems to be that each model gets to redeploy, not each unit. Thoughts? edit: Can the redeployment granted by scout be used to allow an IC to redeploy to with a new unit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.