Jump to content

Rules question: SM Apothecary


Recommended Posts

  • 2 weeks later...

In my experience, everyone I've played with running an Apothecary had them able to take the upgrades the rest of the squad could take. I know the exact wording of how upgrades are taken has changed in nearly every Marine codex put out, but letting Apothecaries take upgrades has never been questioned, for better or worse.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

By most interpretations the Apothecary can end up with upgrades because, unlike in other versions, he and his equipment are simply an addition, not a replacement. Gear and other upgrades are selected sequentially, so it is possible to buy a Veteran some gear (like a Storm Shield) and then upgrade them to an Apothecary.

This was how they justified Ork Nobz getting power klaws in the older dex.  I agree with this interpretation.  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...