Jump to content

Pink Horrors and Miscast 8-9

Recommended Posts

On the miscast table, a result of 8-9 says that all models able to generate power dice suffer a strength 6 hit.  So if my herald rolls a miscast, and then any of these results, will every single horror on the table suffer a strength 6 hit?  We didn't know what to do last night, so we played it this way.  I can't find anything in the faq that says otherwise, and I don't have my book on me to check anything any further.  


Daemon players, have you any experience with this?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm pretty sure the horrors cast a spell just like a unit of warlocks or sisters of twilight.  You pick either the unit champion or a model to cast the spell.  So, if you get the 8-9 then only the model who cast the spell takes the hit for the unit and then if you had another unit of horrors only a single model would take the hit.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...