Jump to content

Pipes question (40k terrain, for those thinking the other direction)


Guest

Recommended Posts

Okay, promethium relay pipes have that 4+ cover where on 6s to save you take an additional d6 ap5 ignores cover hits. Are these additional hits resolved as shooting attacks?

 

I assume yes, just because they are "additional" hits, but I need to ask.

 

Reason it matters is for artillery, as the toughness of the artillery is used against shooting, but might not apply in other instances. Matters a lot for rapiers and thunderfires.

 

I know, pipes aren't the best cover for those weapons, but I'm stripping my thunderfire and thinking about situations that may come up with the pipes I'm already planning to field.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Generally, speaking, anything that doesn't specify how it is resolved uses the rules for shooting attacks (because otherwise there are no generic "wound resolution rules.")

Thanks. That will have to do, as I agree, there really aren't any generic wound resolution rules.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...