Guest Posted March 14, 2015 Report Share Posted March 14, 2015 Okay, promethium relay pipes have that 4+ cover where on 6s to save you take an additional d6 ap5 ignores cover hits. Are these additional hits resolved as shooting attacks? I assume yes, just because they are "additional" hits, but I need to ask. Reason it matters is for artillery, as the toughness of the artillery is used against shooting, but might not apply in other instances. Matters a lot for rapiers and thunderfires. I know, pipes aren't the best cover for those weapons, but I'm stripping my thunderfire and thinking about situations that may come up with the pipes I'm already planning to field. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AbusePuppy Posted March 14, 2015 Report Share Posted March 14, 2015 Generally, speaking, anything that doesn't specify how it is resolved uses the rules for shooting attacks (because otherwise there are no generic "wound resolution rules.") Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted March 14, 2015 Report Share Posted March 14, 2015 Generally, speaking, anything that doesn't specify how it is resolved uses the rules for shooting attacks (because otherwise there are no generic "wound resolution rules.") Thanks. That will have to do, as I agree, there really aren't any generic wound resolution rules. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.