Jump to content

Pretre's 1850 for GC 8.25 - The Great Hunt Rides!


pretre

Recommended Posts

Time for silly lists for my run to the GC 8.25. This is definitely not the most competitive thing I could run, but I really want to try it.

 

CotGW (PE(Char) for WGBL and Pack Leader)

Krakenbeard - WGBL with PF/SS, TWM - 140

Iron Priest - TWM and 4 Cyber Wolves - 155

Iron Priest - TWM and 4 Cyber Wolves - 155

6 TWC with Pack Leader (WC/SS), SS/CCW x2, BP/CCW x2, PF/BP - 330

 

Grimnar's War Council (Fearless, Reroll Deploy, +2 to seize)

Ulrik - 145

Njal - 180

Rune Priest with ML 2, Bike, Axe - 110

Iron Priest - TWM and 4 Cyber Wolves - 155

 

Librarius Conclave (White Scars CT - Hit and Run, Skilled Rider, +1S HOW)

Librarian - ML2 and Bike - 110

Librarian - ML2 and Bike - 110

Librarian - ML2 and Bike - 110

Librarian - ML2 and Bike - 110

 

1840

 

Roll Telepathy on Librarius until Invis (8 Chances)

Roll Biomancy on RP until Endurance (2 Chances)

Roll Biomancy on Njal until Endurance (3 Chances)

Roll Divination on Njal/RP for Remaining (fish for Prescience/Forewarning)

Roll Sanctic on Librarius for Remaining (fish for Hammerhand/Sanctuary)

Roll Divination on Librarius for Remaining (fish for Prescience/Forewarning)

 

One big blob with a ton of buffs. I'll probably get tabled at least once.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

13 Dice Base + D6

Roll Librarius for Invis first 3-4 dice. (2+)

Roll Njal/RP for Endurance. 2-3 dice (4+)

Roll whoever gets it for Forewarning. 2 Dice. (2+ or 4+)

Roll Sanctuary. 1 Dice (no chance of Perils) (2+)

Roll Prescience 3 Dice (2+ or 4+)

 

Let the rest (D6) go to whatever.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

ITC's got quite a nerf on invisibility, you sure it's worth it? I mean, you can be hit by blast and flamer templates via the ITC FAQ (unless I misread it). 

"For ITC format events, The Invisibility psychic power is altered to read: units shooting at the Invisible unit do so at BS1, and hit it in melee on a 5+."

 

"Use the following clarifications for the Invisibility psychic power:

  • Any attacks or special abilities that can cause damage (i.e. hits, wounds and/or vehicle damage) without rolling to hit (e.g. Codex: Chaos Daemons Warp Storm Tables, etc) affect invisible units normally.
  • Nova psychic powers affect invisible units normally.
  • Stomp attacks affect invisible units normally.
  • If a model in close combat with an invisible unit would normally hit in close combat on a fixed value (e.g. Kharn the Betrayer), the player whose turn it is determines whether the fixed value or the Invisibility psychic power takes precedence.  "

 

So, yes, flamers and blasts still hit at BS1. And everyone hits them on 5+ in H2H. That's still good. Like I said, I will probably get tabled, but that unit will still probably have Invis, FNP and possibly a universal 3++.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

So, yes, flamers and blasts still hit at BS1. And everyone hits them on 5+ in H2H. That's still good. Like I said, I will probably get tabled, but that unit will still probably have Invis, FNP and possibly a universal 3++.

Still useful, yeah, but as you say, I'd be surprised if you don't get tabled, putting all your points into a single spot.

 

Also recall that if you fail invisibility (or any other psychic power), you can't attempt it again via a second psyker in the unit thanks to that ITC FAQ.

 

 

I think it looks like a fun list! :)

It DOES look like a fun list.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wouldn't the army be a lot stronger if they aren't a unit together, but a dozen or so ICs....? Especially against that "one" opponent with the Culexus...

Against the one army with a culexus, I can split them up.

 

There is only one unit and like... Ummm... 11 ICs.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...