Guest Posted October 17, 2015 Report Share Posted October 17, 2015 If I want to field, in example, the Imperial Knight Lancer, what are my detachment options for non-IK armies? Knight lancer includes this bit: Other Armies of the Imperium Factions: A Cerastus Knight- Lancer may be taken as a Lords of War choice for any faction that is a part of the Armies of the Imperium (see the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook) Does the Knight Lancer become part of the faction it was selected for? For example, if I field a DA Combined Arms Detachment and select the Knight Lancer as my Lord of War, is the Knight Lancer considered part of the Dark Angel's Faction? If not part of the faction of the detachment, is he considered without faction? Or is he considered to have an exception from the faction requirement of detachments? BRB is pretty clear cut that armies of the imperium is not a faction of it's own. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.