Jump to content

Rules question: Infiltrating ICs


Recommended Posts

Say I have an IC who can infiltrate, and have him join a unit in a dedicated transport before deployment. By my read of the rules, it looks like the whole shebang can then infiltrate. Am I wrong?


I ask because I'm thinking of a dual purpose 30k/40k Raven Guard army. In 30k, all RG infantry not in terminator armour get infiltrate. My thinking is that an infiltrating IC (chaplain) could join a unit of terminators in a Spartan, and sneak into position.


Also, does the infiltrating models can't assault in the first turn rule apply to the first player turn or the first game turn?

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...