WH40k skirmishes?

So I am relatively new to the 40k scene, I have been painting since last October, playing other games since September, and I want to start playing 40k. My friend showed me the basic rules a couple weeks ago, and after that, I put together a bare-minimum army of just over 300 points. If anyone would want to teach me or just play a game, PM me, on here or on GameFor @wargamingCalligrapher. If anyone could help me out, that would be great!

• Like 1

3 hours ago, wargamingCalligrapher said:

So I am relatively new to the 40k scene, I have been painting since last October, playing other games since September, and I want to start playing 40k. My friend showed me the basic rules a couple weeks ago, and after that, I put together a bare-minimum army of just over 300 points. If anyone would want to teach me or just play a game, PM me, on here or on GameFor @wargamingCalligrapher. If anyone could help me out, that would be great!

300pts can be tough to balance. Got a list?

4 minutes ago, paxmiles said:

300pts can be tough to balance. Got a list?

++ Patrol Detachment (Imperium - Space Marines) [16 PL, 289pts] ++

+ No Force Org Slot +

**Chapter Selection**: Crimson Fists

+ HQ +

Captain [5 PL, 97pts]: Combi-melta, Power sword

+ Troops +

Intercessor Squad [5 PL, 96pts]: Auto Bolt Rifle, Auxiliary Grenade Launcher, 4x Intercessor, Intercessor Sergeant

Scout Squad [6 PL, 96pts]
. Scout Sergeant: Combat knife, Sniper rifle
. Scout w/Heavy Weapon: Missile launcher
. 3x Scout w/Sniper Rifle: 3x Sniper rifle

++ Total: [16 PL, 289pts] ++

Created with BattleScribe

Just now, wargamingCalligrapher said:

++ Patrol Detachment (Imperium - Space Marines) [16 PL, 289pts] ++

+ No Force Org Slot +

**Chapter Selection**: Crimson Fists

+ HQ +

Captain [5 PL, 97pts]: Combi-melta, Power sword

+ Troops +

Intercessor Squad [5 PL, 96pts]: Auto Bolt Rifle, Auxiliary Grenade Launcher, 4x Intercessor, Intercessor Sergeant

Scout Squad [6 PL, 96pts]