Guest Posted July 15, 2015 Report Share Posted July 15, 2015 Came up in a few games. Not really sure, so I'm asking. LS tempest is a FW land speeder variant (IA2 2nd ed). It's got an odd special rule where it can opt to be treated as a zooming flyer at the start of any of its turns, but it can't shoot if it does so. First, how long does this last? I've been playing it to function like a flyer going in hover mode, so it changes for a full game turn. But in re-reading it, I'm not sure. Might just last for the player turn. Second, how are turning arcs worked out. I mean, if I'm facing something at the start of the turn, am I limited to a 90 degree turn arc as if I were a flyer? Does it matter if I used the special rule to be a flyer last turn too? In the last game I used them, this one really puzzled both my opponent and I. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.