Jump to content



Recommended Posts

So, I was reading over the Cypher Dataslate and going over all his nifty rules and it talks about how he uses his pistols in close combat and never draws his mysterious sword. Then I read the rules for it and it says he fights with half his attacks with the stats of a bolt piston and half with a palsma in the assault (his two pistols).


The description of a pistol says it is 'effectively Assault 1. A Pistol also counts as a close combat weapon in the Assault phase." 


Does this mean a dual wielding Infernus Pistol Seraphim gets gets all of her attacks at S8 AP1 in the assault phase?!? I always just assumed it meant that the model was effectively wielding 2 weapons and thus got an extra attack...



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...