Jump to content

Upgrade cards question


Recommended Posts

Okay, so if a model has an upgrade, can a model which is stealing/borrowing actions from the upgraded model, use the upgraded abilities/actions/triggers?


For example, can Malifaux Child use "just like me" to use "obey" (Hamelin with 'the piper' upgrade)?


How about Malifaux Child using use "just like me" to use "Unmaking" with the "Unnatural Wasting" trigger (Leveticus with 'to the earth return' upgrade)?


Or rather, does the upgrade's text count as being on the model's card for the purposes of other models' abilities?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...