Guest Posted June 25, 2018 Report Posted June 25, 2018 Okay, cast Catalyst on one of my bug units. Say, Genestealers. They get hit by a weapon that deals 3 damage. They fail their saves. They have 1 wound each. How many times do I roll on Catalyst? And why? One of those rules I thought I understood, but recently have been informed works another way, and now I'm uncertain. Quote
WestRider Posted June 25, 2018 Report Posted June 25, 2018 You make the Catalyst roll three times for each Stealer that was Wounded. They have to ignore all three points of damage to not die. 2 Quote
Guest Posted June 26, 2018 Report Posted June 26, 2018 1 hour ago, WestRider said: You make the Catalyst roll three times for each Stealer that was Wounded. They have to ignore all three points of damage to not die. So it doesn't matter that the Stealer only has one wound? Quote
WestRider Posted June 26, 2018 Report Posted June 26, 2018 4 hours ago, paxmiles said: So it doesn't matter that the Stealer only has one wound? Nope, it doesn't matter. Excess damage from an attack is only lost once the Model is removed as a casualty. It's the very last part of the last step in the Resolve Attacks sequence in the main Rules. 1 Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.