Codex: Militarum Tempestus Details

pretre

Dude on Dakka posted a bunch of details on Mil Tempest.

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/0/588110.page

So, as stated elsewhere, I have managed to receive my Militarum Tempestus Codex, before its supposed to release. As such, I have decided, with some friendly encouragement from the forums, to put forth my humble opinion on the new codex. Along with details enough to help others get a feel of what is inside.

Firstly an outline and disclaimer. I shall break down the book based on its sections as outlined by the Table of Contents, along with details about just how much of the book each section comprises. Those who want to know the rules, skip to Section 5. I also am stating here and now, that as an artist by trade, I respect my colleagues work, and therefore will provide only vague info on the actual fluff, as well as not provide any pictures. (If this leads to some claiming that I am lying, then that is your opinion, no skin off my back.) If you want further info on such, get the book and support their work. Also, I've left most tactica type opinions to myself, as I’m a casual player, not a competitive one.

Section One: The introduction: The same as every other Codex out there, complete with the “How A Codex Works” section, etc. no surprises here. Just one page, as always. (officially page 3)

Section Two: An introductory fluff about how the Tempestus are chosen and trained, the tests they go through, and what happens if they fail. With information on both Scions and Commissars. A total of 9 pages, full of new fluffy goodness. Only portions of this have been seen elsewhere, and mostly just in the first page. Most excellent.