Jump to content

D-Charges, CC, and Burst


Recommended Posts

I was looking through the rules and have a question about a rare scenario. 

Lets say you have 2 models engaged with one enemy in CC, one of your models being equipped with D-charges.  The D-charges are treated as a close combat weapon in B2B, make a CC roll, and are classified as a CC attack with burst 1.  In the previously mentioned situaiton, does this mean that:

A - You are still limited to a max of burst 1.

B - The extra model in B2B increase the burst to 2, just as they would with any other CC attack.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

it states its a CC attack so i would assume it benefits from all CC type scenerios.  so id go with option B... and i dont see any FAQ about it so that seems like the most logical answer i presume?  shooting in CC doesnt though so idk.  good question!  it is disposable though and you have to use another order/aro to detonate.  so a little tricky to use

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...