Roll20 vs Fantasy Grounds - anyone have input?

• 9 months later...

Roll20 Update:

So I've been using Roll20 now for about 6 months, running a 5e D&D game and playing in a few. I did look into Fantasy Grounds a bit, but honestly, the interface for roll20 was so easy, it seems like too much work to learn something else. I am currently a mid-tier subscriber to Roll20. I have also purchased the PHB for roll20 as that seemed like a basic investment if you are going to run 5th edition.

That being said, I've actually spent more money investing in books on D&D Beyond. The interface is nice, I can buy pieces of books instead of the whole thing which makes my money go farther. And honestly, roll20 lets me get away with it due to the fact that it is so easy to import that info into my game. What I do with roll20 works for me, and I know I'm not using its full potential, but there is some reasoning behind it which I'll get to.

The Good: