Jump to content

Repairing other vehicles, while inside another.


Recommended Posts

Weird thought. Pretty sure models in a transport are considered being where the transport are, in this edition. Techmarine in a rhino. Rhino moves base contact with damaged land raider. Techmarine should count as being in base contact with the rhino. Since rhino has firepoints, techmarine should be able to use the repair roll instead of firing his weapon out a fire point.


I don't think there's a good fluff reason this doesn't work, but seems possible that the rules are opposed.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...