Jump to content

gutstar swedish question

Recommended Posts

The Swedish comp rules  state the following for Ogres. 



3rd* non-Hunter Character -2
4th* non-Hunter Character -4
Each non-Hunter Character after the 4th* -6
*Each lord choice after the 2nd counts as 2 characters 


My interpretation of this is, if you are running multiple characters in a Gutstar, any past the 2nd will cost additional minuses. I would like to run 5 characters in my list but only 3 will be in the Gutstar. Does that mean I take the additional -4 and -6 even if those characters are not in the Gutstar unit?




Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yeah, another painful example is that if you run a Dark Elf character (e.g. Sorceress) with MR (e.g. Ring of Hotek) meant to protect your Cold One Knights, you take a huge hit if you have Warlocks, because theoretically you could create a 2+ ward vs. magic unit.  Kind of a bummer but at least everyone suffers somewhat together :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...