Howdy, looking for PDX AOS folks.

Hi folks,

I am a long time Portlander and a old-time Warhammer fan but I have rarely had the chance to actually play so I thought I would go looking about town for fun folks to play with. 40k is neat and all, but I have always been a fantasy fan so I followed GW into AOS territory and find it not too bad, it will give me a chance to paint up all that grey plastic I have sitting around.

I have been a mini painter for years and am actually pretty serviceable but I go pretty slow, I just need to push through to complete units. I am currently working on my starter box Khorne Bloodbound but have way too many models of other factions waiting to be unboxed.

It seems the OF folk get together at the end of the month at GG for AOS, anything I should be aware of if I wish to stop by and say hello? I hope having regular people to play with will help me finish painting my troops.

Picture attached of 15mm Song of Blades in my basement that I enjoy as well. Drow versus Wood Elves with my irregular game friends.

post-3027-0-64219800-1462336061_thumb.jpg

Welcome. We do get together at the end of the month at Guardian Games. Also people are often looking for games throughout the week during the evenings it on Sunday's at the WOW facility. Just post up that your looking for a game and say when and where. I'm sure we can hook you up and you don't have to wait till the end of the month!

• Like 1

Welcome aboard:)

Yeah,we have a regular session on the last Saturday of each month at GG,,starts at 5:00pm and goes till 9:00.

You can also post a game request here on the forums with the day and time you would like to play,then meet up either at GG or at WoW(the clubhouse,its open for use on Sunday evenings and Tues evenings).