Jump to content

Does Dark Elf "Manbane" cause Killing Blow on a 5+?

Recommended Posts

Hoping this is a simple question since my last few have turned into long threads (interesting ones, mind you, but not what I intended!)

The Dark Venom poison gives an Assassin Killing Blow:


"A model with Dark Venmo has the Killing Blow special rule."

The Manbane poison gives an Assassin +1 on Wound rolls:

"A model with Manbane receives a +1 bonus on all rolls To Wound (rolls of 1 still fail)."


Killing Blow (the pertinent part):

"If a model with the Killing Blow special rule rolls a 6 to wound in close combat, he automatically slays his opponent…"

Based on that text, I would say, NO, the +1 To Wound doesn't mean he generates a KB on a 5+, because it says if he ROLLS a 6… which I generally construe to mean "unmodified roll", but...


… sadly throughout the BRB, the term "roll" is used to mean "modified roll", not "unmodified roll".  So the question still seems to stand.

I personally would say NO, but that's mainly just a judgement call, I don't see any clear evidence either way, so I'm curious what others think.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...