Kaoshin Posted March 14, 2015 Report Share Posted March 14, 2015 Another question for you, my beloved 40k community. With OFCC coming up this is another rules question I'd like to get resolved before dice start rolling. Commander O'Ra'Lai from the Taros Campaign comes with Preferred Enemy (Independent Character), and there seems to be a great deal of conflict on how this rule should work when firing at a unit containing an IC. I've seen arguments made for it doesn't work, that it only works on precise shots allocated to the IC (thereby ignoring the re-rolling 1's to hit), that it works on the entire unit, and could even be interpreted as working on a transport containing an IC. I personally lean to working on a unit containing an IC too but it's ambiguous enough I'd like to get a consensus before I risk a sportsmanship situation by debating it with an opponent. Anyone familiar with this situation or can point to a clear ruling on it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.