Firestorm Campaign: Terra or Bust!

Theredepic

Hey All,

I was tinkering around with an idea i had for playing Firestorm as a campaign over a series of weeks, either using a points system as is being currently used for Spartan, or on a map that i could paint up (I'm a fantasy cartographer by profession). I wasn't sure how much interest there would be in such a campaign, but i thought it would be fun to mull over with everyone.

Main Idea:

For a map (My preference of course) it would be cool to run it a bit like a FoW campaign. I could map out the Storm Zone, and dice it into territories connected by Waygates or some such thing for capture. Certain territories would have an abundance of certain Terrain types, or possibly limit certain capabilities (No Shunt Arrival, more or less Ambush tokens, Limited Shields or Cloaking etc.)

Players would roll off against one another and whoever wins may choose what territory to attack. Each week could have an Initiative bonus based on the Fluff. (First Week- Zenian League Attack Initiative+2, Second Week, +1, Third Week- Even, Fourth Week- Alliance of Kurak +1, etc.).

Optional Stuff:

An overall commander could be chosen for each side. Might be neat though since each side could receive reinforcement tokens as a point bonus for a single match. This might get outta hand unless the points were small, like 100, 150, 200pts.

Anyways, just figured i'd throw it out there for discussion!

• Like 1

Remember that most of us are still learning, so lots of additional rules could be trouble. As is, my 3 games still haven't used the moving terrain or TAC card rules.

So, for an event, I'd suggest something like this: