So I wound up with some Spider Riders...

So I wound up with some Goblin Spider Riders, thanks to a trade with Chappy. 110 Spider Riders, to be exact. Plus some other things, like 2 Arachnaroks, some Skull Pass Night Goblins, and 2 Spear Chukkas.

As I haven't played Fantasy in a couple years I have little knowledge of what I'm doing, lol. I don't want to buy more than a kit or two to make this a playable army.

Lords
Goblin Great Shaman 540
-Talisman of Preservation
Arachnarok Spider
-Catchweb Spidershrine

Heroes
Snagla Grobspit 115

Goblin Shaman 92
-Dispel Scroll, Giant Wolf (Spider)

Goblin Big Boss 96
-Great Weapon, Light Armor, Giant Spider, BSB, 15 points for a Banner

Goblin Big Boss 56
-Great Weapon, Light Armor, Giant Spider

Goblin Big Boss 56
-Great Weapon, Light Armor, Giant Spider

Core
25 Spider Riders 355
-Command

25 Spider Riders 355
-Command

25 Spider Riders 355
-Command

20 Deff Creepas 290
-Command

5 Spider Riders 80

-Musician, Short Bows

5 Spider Riders 80

-Musician, Short Bows

Special
2 Spear Chukkas 70

Rare
2 Goblin Stone Throwers 170

Arachnarok Spider 290

TOTAL: 3,000

This isn't designed to be super competitive, as you can see. Fantasy tournaments in my area died out long ago, along with the remainder of Fantasy players. This will be a fun list to play with my pals over a few beers; nothing more. I just don't want to get tabled  :D

Any suggestions? I really want a third Arachnarok... Is it worth the kit's price tag?

Have to check my book again but I believe you are limited to 2 Arachnarok in a normal game of Fantasy unless you play a grand army size. So I wouldn't bother with a third.