Opinions on this years OFCC comp pack?

I have noticed that within my weekly gamer group, and OFCC team that this years comp pack has generated very strong feelings among some of us, and I am wondering what the community as a whole feels about it?

I am not interested in starting any shouting matches, or anything, I just want to know what people honestly think.

I honestly don't have an opinion myself as this is my first ye. From what I heard prior years had a comp that was relaxed last year to the point where some players took advantage of the laxed comp.

End story anyway the Senate sets up the comp someone will not be happy. Some want a relaxed fun time with fun lists, some want a competitive tournament.

But again I am new to the OFCC and have just been listening to more seasoned players.

I am pretty sure he is referring to the "no more than X of Y" and other restrictions listed near the same area.

We have this discussion every year, that fact of the matter is that OFCC is designed to be a event that focus' on fun of the game (for everyone) over other aspects (such as the "Hulk Smash" type army build). History has shown that if left with wide open army books many players cannot be trusted to keep the power level down to where other players can "Bring what they want" (as in being able to bring lesser powered selections and still have a fighting chance).

Now before anyone pipes in with a "But I want to smash my opponents army so hard that he doesn't have a chance to win... that is what is fun to me" let me just say that if that is what you "like" about warhammer then this is not your event (well, not the main OFCC event, there should be other options this year I hear).